Muslims Elected In 2020

Muslims elected in the 2020 U.S. elections

Nearly 60 muslims were elected in the 2020 elections. See list below of muslims who won elections or were re-elected in 2020.


Aziz Akbari – Alameda County Water District Director

Aliya Christi – SF City College Board

Hosam Haggag C – Santa Clara City Clerk

Omar Din – Sunnyvale City Council

Sam Hindi – Foster City Council

Farrah Khan – Mayor Irvine


Iman Jodeh – CO State House 41st District


M. Saud Anwar – CT State Senate 3rd District


Madinah Wilson-Anton – DE State House 26th District


Christopher Benjamin – FL State House 107th District


Andre Carson – US House of Representatives (IN-7)

Fady Qaddoura – IN State Senate 30th District


Ako Abdul-Samad – Iowa House of Representatives to represent District 35.


Raheela Ahmed – Prince George’s County Public Schools Board of Education


Rashida Tlaib – US House of Representatives (MI-13)

Sam Baydoun – Wayne County Commission County

Eric Sabree – Wayne County Treasurer

Adel Mozip – Dearborn Public Schools Board Education

Yameen Jaffer – Pittsfield Board of Trustees Education

Mo Sabbagh – Crestwood School Board Education

Charlene Elder – Wayne County 3rd circuit court Judiciary

Helal Farhat – Wayne County 3rd circuit court Judiciary

Mariam Bazzi – Wayne County 3rd circuit court Judiciary

Abdullah Hammoud – MI State House 15h District

Abraham Aiyash – MI State Senate 4th District


Ilhan Omar – US House of Representatives (MN-5)

Sharon Dumas ElAmin – Minneapolis Board of Education 2nd District E

Jamal Osman – Minneapolis City Council Ward 6

Omar Fateh – State Senate 62nd District

Mohamud Noor – State House District 60B

Hodan Hassan – State House District 62A

North Carolina

Nida Allam – Durham County Board of Commissioners County

Nasif Majeed – NC State House 99th District

Mujtaba Mohammed – NC State Senate 38th District

New Hampshire

Safiya Wazir – NH State House 17th District

Aboul Khan – NH State House Rockingham 20

New Jersey

Fahim Abedrabbo – Clifton Board of Education Education

Feras Awwad – NJ Clifton Township Board of Education Education

Melinda Huerta Lee – NJ West Orange Board of Education Education

Sahar Aziz – NJ Westfield School Board Education

Smita Nadia Hussain – NJ Bloomingdale Board of Education Education

Bernice “Tina” Jallo – NJ Somerset County Surrogate’s Court

Yousef J Saleh NJ City of Jersey City Council Municipal

Khizar A. Sheikh – NJ Mountain Lakes Borough City Council Municipal

Fozia Janjua – NJ Mt Laural City Council Municipal

Zeeshan Siddiqi – NJ Old Bridge City Council Municipal

Mohammad Ramadan – NJ Haledon City Council Municipal

Shahin Khalique – NJ Paterson City Council Municipal

New York

Zohran Kwame Mamdani – NY State Assembly 36th District

Robert Jackson – NY State Senate 31st District

Charles Fall – NY New York State Assembly 61st District


Mauree Turner – OK State House 88th District


Nafisa Fai – OR Washington County Commissioner 1st District County


Sharif Street – PA State Senate 3rd District

Jason Dawkins – PA State House 179th District


Nabil Shike – TX Fort Bend County Constable Count


Mohamed Baayd – UT Salt Lake School Board


Samba Baldeh – WI State Assembly 48th District

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s